The time has finally come for every cinephile and lover of all things entertainment. The 91st annual Academy Awards, otherwise known as the Oscars, are taking place on Sunday, Feb. 24. If you're not caught up on this year's nominees, check out the full list here. And if you're all prepared to see the likes of Lady Gaga, Emilia Clarke, and Christian Bale, to name a few, here's everything you need to know ahead of the big show.


What Time Do Oscars Start?


The Oscars take place on Sunday, Feb. 24 at 8:00 p.m. EST, 5:00 p.m. PST. You can watch the event on ABC.


How to Watch Oscars Red Carpet


To catch the red carpet ahead of the ceremony, ABC's coverage will be available via Twitter at @TheAcademy starting at 6:30 p.m. EST, 3:30 p.m. PST. E! will also be covering the red carpet before the event, with the E! Countdown to the Red Carpet earlier on in the day, followed by the official E! Live from the Red Carpet.


Where Are Oscars Held?


The Oscars are being held at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles, California. This means all the celebrities attending will be on Pacific Standard Time.


Who is Hosting Oscars?


2019 will mark the first time in 30 years the Oscars go without a host. Following controversy involving resurfaced homophobic tweets from formerly appointed host Kevin Hart, the comedian decided to step down from the job. Although he's been urged to do the gig by celebrities such as Ellen DeGeneres, Hart was stern with his decision. The ceremony will rely on multiple presenters to do the job justice, such as Sarah Paulson, Javier Bardem, and Chadwick Boseman, among others.



Check back to Floor8 on Oscar Sunday for our coverage of the event.